André Motingea Mangulu: Le lokonda des Ilángá la Bakonda [PDF]

 29.80

Includes 7% VAT

Un échantillon des langues inclassables du Bassin central congolais

To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-766-0 SKU: 766 Categories: , Tags: , , ,

Description

2018
12 pp. Roman, 122 pp.
1 colour map, 1 b/w map, numerous tables and charts

Text language: French

This grammatical sketch deals with the hitherto little-documented lect of the Ekonda-group Ilángá la Bakonda inhabiting the wetland area between the rivers Lotoi and Lokoro in the Mai-Ndombe District of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The Lokonda language is neither taken into account in Malcolm Guthrie’s classification of Bantu languages of 1970, nor in Jouni Maho’s revised version of 2003. It was how­ever classified under the token C.64 among the languages of the Mongo-Nkundu group by Yvonne Bastin.

Due to the physiogeographic characteristics of the region, the Ilángá la Bakonda are exposed to rather limited direct contact with other groups and largely remained spared from the invasion of belligerent neighbouring groups like the Bombomba, for example. Therefore, their language is of great interest espe­cially from the perspective of Historical and Areal Linguistics.

Beyond the mere documentation of this Lokonda variety, the present sketch is thus intended to contribute to a better understanding of the history of language contact and migration in the Central Congo Basin.

The book is based on language data collected in the 1940s by P. Hugo Rombauts, a missionary of the Congregation of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, employing the Hulstaert questionnaire. The respective transcription is retained here to a large extent and only amended by tone markings.

In addition to Rombauts’ notes and other grammatical descriptions and dictionaries of related varieties, the present book incorporates primary data from an article by Jules de Boeck on Lokonda speech art as well as from a text of an Ekonda musical comedy registered by Daniel Vangroenweghe, which is contained in the appendix of this sketch including interlinear morpheme-by-morpheme glosses.

André Motingea Mangulu: Le lokonda des Ilángá la Bakonda [PDF]

 29,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Lieferzeit: keine Lieferzeit (Download)

Un échantillon des langues inclassables du Bassin central congolais

Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-766-0 Artikelnummer: 766 Kategorien: , Schlagwörter: , , ,

Beschreibung

2018
12 Seiten römisch, 122 Seiten
1 Farbkarte, 1 s/w-Karte, zahlreiche Tabellen und Übersichten

Textsprache: Französisch

Die vorliegende grammatische Skizze behandelt die bislang recht wenig dokumentierte Sprachvarietät der Ekonda-Gruppe Ilángá la Bakonda, die das Sumpfgebiet zwischen den Flüssen Lotoi und Lokoro in der Mai-Ndombe-Provinz der Demokratischen Republik Kongo besiedelt. Das Lokonda wurde weder in Malcolm Guthries Klassifikation der Bantu-Sprachen aus dem Jahre 1970, noch in der durch Jouni Maho vor­genommenen Aktualisierung von 2003 berücksichtigt. Yvonne Bastin ordnete die Varietät allerdings in der Sprachgruppe Mongo-Nkundu unter dem Sigel C.64 ein.

Da die Ilángá la Bakonda aufgrund der naturräumlichen Gegebenheiten ihres aktuellen Siedlungsgebie­ts vergleichsweise geringem direkten Kontakt ausgesetzt und vom Eindringen benachbarter kriegerischer Gruppen wie den Bombomba weitgehend verschont geblieben sind, ist ihre Sprache besonders aus histo­risch-linguistischer Hinsicht von Interesse. Diese Skizze möchte dementsprechend neben der reinen Doku­mentation dieser Lokonda-Varietät auch einen Beitrag zur Sprachkontakt- und Migrationsgeschichte im zentralen Kongobecken leisten.

Das vorliegende Buch basiert auf Sprachdaten, die in den 1940er-Jahren von P. Hugo Rombauts, einem Missionar der Kongregation vom Unbefleckten Herzen Mariens, mittels des Hulstaert-Fragebogens erhoben wurden. Die in dessen Publikationen verwendete Umschrift wurde lediglich um die dort fehlenden Ton­markierungen ergänzt.

Neben den Notizen Rombauts’ und weiteren grammatischen Beschreibungen und Wörterbüchern zu verwandten Varietäten wurden Primärdaten aus einem Artikel von Jules de Boeck zur Lokonda-Sprachkunst sowie ein von Daniel Vangroenweghe aufgezeichneter Text eines gesungenen Ekonda-Theaterstücks einbezogen, der im Anhang der vorliegenden Skizze mit interlinearer Morphem­glossierung wiedergegeben ist.

INHALT:

Cartes – Sigles et abréviations utilisés – Liste des tableaux – 1 Généralités – 2 Phonétique et phonologie: 2.1 Voyelles, 2.2 Consonnes, 2.3 Tons, 2.4 Syllabes – 3 Grammaire: 3.1 Système de classes et d’accords, 3.2 Classification nominale, 3.3 Adjectifs, 3.4 Pronominaux, 3.5 Substitutifs, 3.6 Verbaux, 3.7 Mots divers – Appendice : Texte – Références bibliographiques