Eva Spies: Das Dogma der Partizipation [PDF]

 39.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)

Intercultural contacts in the context of development cooperation in Niger

To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-820-9 SKU: 820 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

2009
333 pp.
2 maps

Text language: German

Participative Development refers to a model of collaboration which claims universal application within development cooperation. But if one studies – as done in this book – everyday encounters of developers and the people to be developed, then participative development becomes visible as a specific mode of understanding the unknown which cannot be transferred into different cultural contexts without further ado. Furthermore it becomes apparent that participative development is making contradictory demands on the appropriate dealing with the ones to be developed, because the difference between the developers and those is supposed to be acknowledged and simultaneously negotiated.

The book is based on an anthropological fieldwork in the city of Zinder (republic of Niger): In interchange with the inhabitants of Zinder the participative ideal of understanding is a premise of many development aid workers for ethical acting; though its paradox demands have a share in the fact that development aid workers’ experience such contacts as a dilemma situation they can only elude by avoiding contacts. So it seems like just the participative ethics of understanding the unknown inhibits a real cooperation.

About the author:

Dr. Eva Spies holds a Junior Professorship for Religious Studies focusing on Africa at the University of Bayreuth / Germany. Until April 2014 she was a researcher at the Department of Anthropology and African Studies of the Johannes Gutenberg-University, Mainz / Germany.

Eva Spies: Das Dogma der Partizipation [PDF]

 39,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Lieferzeit: keine Lieferzeit (Download)

Interkulturelle Kontakte im Kontext der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in Niger

Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-820-9 Artikelnummer: 820 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , ,

Beschreibung

2009
333 Seiten
2 Karten

Textsprache: Deutsch

Partizipative Entwicklung verweist auf ein Modell der Zusammenarbeit, das heute im Rahmen der Entwicklungskooperation universelle Geltung beansprucht. Untersucht man aber – wie in diesem Buch – die alltäglichen Begegnungen zwischen Entwicklern und zu Entwickelnden, dann wird partizipative Entwicklung als ein spezifischer Modus des Fremdverstehens erkennbar, der nicht ohne Weiteres auf unterschiedliche kulturelle Kontexte übertragbar ist. Zudem wird deutlich, dass partizipative Entwicklung widersprüchliche Anforderungen an den angemessenen Umgang mit den zu Entwickelnden stellt, denn die Differenz zwischen Entwicklern und zu Entwickelnden soll gleichzeitig anerkannt und überwunden werden.

Das Buch basiert auf einer ethnologischen Feldforschung in der Stadt Zinder (Republik Niger): Im Austausch mit den Bewohnern Zinders ist das partizipative Verstehensideal vielen Entwicklungshelfern Voraussetzung ethischen Handelns; allerdings tragen seine paradoxen Anforderungen dazu bei, dass Entwicklungshelfer solche Kontakte als Dilemmasituationen erleben, denen sie sich oft nur durch die Vermeidung von Kontakten zu entziehen wissen. So scheint es, dass gerade die partizipative Ethik des Fremdverstehens eine wirkliche Zusammenarbeit verhindert.

Über die Autorin:

Dr. Eva Spies, die mit diesem Werk ihre überarbeitete Dissertation vorlegt, ist seit Mai 2014 Juniorprofessorin für Religionswissenschaft mit Schwerpunkt Afrika an der Universität Bayreuth. Von Januar 2006 bis April 2014 war sie Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Ethnologie und Afrikastudien an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz. Eva Spies hat Ethnologie, Religionswissenschaft und Politikwissenschaft in Tübingen und Mainz studiert.