Mena Lafkioui / Daniela Merolla (éds.): Contes berbéres chaouis de l’Aurès, d’après Gustave Mercier [PDF]

 39.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)
To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-382-2 SKU: 382 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Description

2002
163 pp.
2 maps, 4 historical b/w photos, 1 transcription table

Text language: French

Tachawit belongs to the family of Berber languages and is spoken by the Chaouia around the Aurès in northeastern Algeria. The Berber languages are a part of the Afro-Asiatic language phylum, together with the Chadic, Cushitic, Semitic and Omotic languages as well Old Egyptian. At present, Berber languages are found from Egypt (Siwa) across Libya and Algeria to Morocco and from the shores of the Mediterranean Sea to south of the Sahara.

The present study contains a revised selection of 21 stories which had been gathered by Gustave Mercier around the end of 19th century and published in his works Cinq textes berbères en dialecte chaouia (1900) and Les Chaouia de l’Aurès (1896). The reader finds an exhaustive example of oral literature among the Chaouia, which illustrates the diversity of narrative styles and topics.

The stories therefore represent an important wealth of information on a dialect which hitherto has been largely unexplored. The texts are preceded by an extensive introduction including a short biographical sketch of Gustave Mercier, his motives for collecting the Chaouia stories as well as a linguistic classification of Tachawit and notes on the narrative traditions of the Chaouia and summaries of the individual narrations. The main part of the book consists of 21 texts completed by a French translation.

You may also like…

Gustave Mercier: Contes berbéres chaouis de l’Aurès, d’après Gustave Mercier [PDF]

 39,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-382-2 Artikelnummer: 382 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , , , , , , ,

Beschreibung

2002
163 Seiten
2 Karten, 4 historische Schwarzweißfotos, 1 Transkriptionstabelle
Textsprache: Französisch

Das Tachawit rechnet zur Gruppe der Berbersprachen und wird von den Chaouia im Gebiet des Aurès-Gebirges in Nordost-Algerien gesprochen. Die Berbersprachen gehören – zusammen mit den Tschadischen, Kuschitischen, Semitischen, Omotischen Sprachen und Alt-Ägyptisch – zur afroasiatischen Sprachfamilie. Heutzutage werden die Berbersprachen in einem Gebiet gesprochen, das sich von Ägypten über Libyen und Algerien bis nach Marokko und von der Mittelmeerküste bis in den Süden der Sahara erstreckt.

Die vorliegende Studie stellt eine Auswahl von 21 Erzählungen vor, die Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts von Gustave Mercier gesammelt, zunächst in seinen Arbeiten Cinq textes berbères en dialecte chaouia (1900) und Les Chaouia de l’Aurès (1896) veröffentlicht wurden und hier in überarbeiteter Form vorliegen. Der Leser findet in der Zusammenstellung der Erzählungen ein umfassendes Beispiel oraler Literatur der Chaouia, das die Vielseitigkeit der Erzähltypen und -themen nachweist.

Die Erzählungen bilden somit ein wichtiges Textkorpus zu einem Dialekt, der noch weitgehend unerforscht ist. Die Textsammlung wird von einem ausführlichen Vorwort eingeleitet, das die Entstehung der Erzählsammlung sowie die Person Gustave Merciers näher beleuchtet. Darauf folgt eine linguistische Zuordnung des Tachawit, Anmerkungen zur Erzähltradition der Chaouia und Zusammenfassungen der einzelnen Erzählungen. Der Hauptteil der Studie umfasst 21 Erzählungen, an die sich jeweils die französische Übersetzung anschließt.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen …