Harry Stroomer / Michael Peyron: Catalogue des archives berbères du « Fonds Arsène Roux » [PDF]

 29.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)
To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-385-3 SKU: 385 Category: Tags: , , , , ,

Description

2003
117 pp.
2 maps, 1 b/w photo, 1 table

Text language: French

Together with the Chadic, Cushitic, Semitic, and Omotic languages and the Ancient Egyptian language, the Berber languages belong to the Afro-Asiatic language family. Nowadays, the Berber languages are spoken in a vast area that includes Egypt, Lybia, Algeria, Morocco, the Mediterranean coast and the southern part of the Sahara.

The French Arabist and Berberologist Prof. Arsène Roux was born on February 5th in 1893 in Rochegude (Drôme). In 1913 he emigrated to Morocco where he started his studies in Classic Arabian, maghrebian Arabian and Berber languages. Until the middle of the nineteen fifties he worked in different schools and universities as a professor and director. After his return to France he devoted his time to the correction, translation and filing of his extensive berber text collection which he had collected during uncountable journeys.

After his death on July 19th in 1971 his descendants donated his library to the Institut de Recherches méditerranéennes in Aix-en-Provence. Still today the “Fonds Arsène Roux” is administered by this institute. The present work represents the first complete catalogue of Roux’ text collection. It is cataloguized as follows: materials (carton, loose-leaf collections and others), languages (tachelhit, tamazight) and subjects like linguistic notes, word lists and literary texts. Additionally, six archives are cataloguized which came from other berberologists.

Harry Stroomer / Michael Peyron: Catalogue des archives berbères du « Fonds Arsène Roux » [PDF]

 29,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-385-3 Artikelnummer: 385 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , , , , ,

Beschreibung

2003
117 Seiten
2 Karten, 1 s/w-Foto, 1 Tabelle

Textsprache: Französisch

Die Berbersprachen gehören, zusammen mit den Tschadischen, Kuschitischen, Semitischen, Omotischen Sprachen und Alt-Ägyptisch zur afroasiatischen Sprachfamilie. Heutzutage werden die Berbersprachen in einem Gebiet gesprochen, das sich von Ägypten über Libyen und Algerien bis nach Marokko und von der Mittelmeerküste bis in den Süden der Sahara erstreckt.

Der französische Arabist und Berberologe Prof. Arsène Roux wurde am 5. Februar 1893 in Rochegude (Drôme) geboren. 1913 übersiedelte er nach Marokko, wo er seine Studien des klassischen Hocharabisch, des maghrebinischen Arabisch und der Berbersprachen aufnahm. Später war er dort bis in die Mitte der 1950er-Jahre an verschiedenen Schulen und Universitäten als Professor und Direktor tätig. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Frankreich widmete er seine Zeit der Korrektur, Übersetzung und Archivierung seiner umfangreichen Berber-Textsammlung, die er auf unzähligen Reisen zusammengetragen hatte.

Nach seinem Tod am 19. Juli 1971 stifteten die Hinterbliebenen seine Bibliothek dem Institut de Recherches méditerranéennes in Aix-en-Provence. Bis heute wird dort der « Fonds Arsène Roux » verwaltet. Mit diesem Band liegt nun erstmals eine komplette Katalogisierung dieser Textsammlung vor. Geordnet und aufgelistet nach Materialien (Kartons, Loseblattsammlungen u.a.), Sprachen (tachelhit, tamazight) und Themen wie linguistische Notizen, Wortlisten und literarische Texte. Zusätzlich sind sechs Archivsammlungen katalogisiert, die von anderen Berberologen stammen und dem Fonds Roux gestiftet oder dort hinterlegt wurden.