Hildegard Höftmann: Dictionnaire Fon Français [PDF]

 59.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)

Avec une esquisse grammaticale

To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-463-8 SKU: 463 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , ,

Description

2003
424 pp.
1 diagram, 1 transcription table

Text language: French

Fon, together with Ewe and Ge, is ascribed to Kwa, a sub-grouping of the Niger Congo language family. Origin and distribution of Fon and its speakers centered in the former kingdom of Dahomey, now part of the Republic of Benin. Because the Fon expanded so dramatically, their language nowadays is one of the major languages used in Benin, with 40 to 45% of the inhabitants speaking Fon either as a native, secondary or vehicular language.

Outside of Benin, Fon is an important lingua franca in Westafrica and is spoken in Southwestern Nigeria, but also widespread in Côte d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Niger and Togo. In Southern Benin Fon is the major lingua franca, its speakers amount to about 1.7 million people.

The Fon-French dictionary uses the standard orthography of Fon with an additional representation of five different levels of tone (high, low and middle, falling and rising). The pronunciation of each entry is given in square brackets, according to the rules of the Association Phonétique Internationale (API). A valuable bonus to the about 8,000 entries of the dictionary itself is provided by the approximately fifty pages dealing with Fon grammar, a complete if condensed grammar detailing all aspects of Fon language structure.

You may also like…

Hildegard Höftmann: Dictionnaire Fon-Français [PDF]

 59,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Lieferzeit: keine Lieferzeit (Download)

Avec une esquisse grammaticale

Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-463-8 Artikelnummer: 463 Kategorien: , Schlagwörter: , , , , , ,

Beschreibung

2003
424 Seiten
1 Diagramm, 1 Transkriptionstabelle

Textsprache: Französisch

Fon gehört neben Ewe und Ge zu den Gbe-Sprachen, die dem Kwa, einer Untergruppe der Niger-Kongo-Sprachfamilie, zugeordnet werden. Ursprung und Verbreitung des Fon und seiner Sprecher liegen im ehemaligen Königreich Dahomey, der heutigen Republik Benin. Infolge ausgedehnter Expansionsbestrebungen breiteten sich die Fon derartig aus, dass ihre Sprache heute zu einer der wichtigsten des Landes zählt.

40-45% der Bevölkerung Benins bedienen sich heutzutage des Fon als Muttersprache, Zweitsprache oder Verkehrssprache. Außerhalb Benins ist es eine bedeutende lingua franca in Westafrika und wird auch im südwestlichen Nigeria gesprochen, ist aber ebenso in Côte d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Niger und Togo weit verbreitet. Im südlichen Benin ist Fon die Haupt-Verkehrssprache, insgesamt wird es von etwa 1,7 Mill. Sprechern verwendet.

Das französischsprachige Wörterbuch benutzt die Standard-Orthographie des Fon mit einer zusätzlichen Kennzeichnung von fünf Tönen (hoch-, tief- und mittel, fallend und steigend). Die Aussprache ist entsprechend den Regeln der Association Phonétique Internationale (API) zu jedem Eintrag jeweils in eckigen Klammern angegeben. Eine wertvolle Bereicherung des Wörterbuches liefert der etwa fünfzigseitige Grammatikteil, der dem eigentlichen Korpus aus 8.000 Einträgen vorangestellt ist. Er enthält – in kondensierter Form – eine vollständige Grammatik, in der alle Bereiche der Sprachstruktur dargestellt werden.