James Bynon: Recherches sur le vocabulaire du tissage en Afrique du Nord [PDF]

 34.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)
To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.

Description

2005
XII, 233 pp.
6 drawings

Text language: French

The present 11th volume of this series is dedicated to the publication of James Bynon’s dissertation in which the description of weaving techniques plays a central role. This comparative linguistic work in particular deals with the different components of the weaving technique in the Berber languages of North Africa. The following areas are analysed: Morocco, North Algeria and the Algerian Sahara, Kabylia, the Aurès mountains, Libya and Egypt.

The author is a long-standing member of the research group of the renowned School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London, where for the last 28 years he devoted his time to study and describe the languages, cultures and art of the Berber peoples.

In the 1960s, Bynon prepared his dissertation under supervision of Prof. Lionel Galand (Ecole Nationale des Langues Orientales Vivantes, Paris) and completed it in 1963. Up to now his work had not been published. Nevertheless, berberologists who had the opportunity to cast a glance at it consider Bynons thesis as a standard work within this area. Even after 40 years have passed since its completion it deserves its present publication, not only because of the unique linguistic approach but also because of its solid scientific methodology.

You may also like…

James Bynon: Recherches sur le vocabulaire du tissage en Afrique du Nord [PDF]

 34,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.
Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.

Beschreibung

2005
XII, 233 Seiten
6 Zeichnungen

Textsprache: Französisch

Der nun vorliegende 11. Band dieser Reihe widmet sich der Veröffentlichung der Dissertation von James Bynon, in der die Beschreibung der Webtechnik(en) eine zentrale Bedeutung innehat. Es handelt sich dabei im Einzelnen um eine vergleichende sprachwissenschaftliche Arbeit über die verschiedenen Bestandteile der Webtechnik im Vokabular verschiedener Berbersprachen Nordafrikas. Untersucht werden dabei die folgenden Regionen: Marokko, Nordalgerien und die algerische Sahara, Kabylien, Aurès-Gebirge, Libyen und Ägypten.

Der Autor war lange Jahre Mitglied der Forschergruppe der renommierten School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) der Universität London, wo er sich über 28 Jahre der Erforschung und Beschreibung der Sprachen, Kulturen und der Kunst der Berber gewidmet hat.

Bynon hat seine Doktorarbeit in den 1960er-Jahren unter der Leitung von Prof. Lionel Galand (Ecole Nationale des Langues Orientales Vivantes, Paris) angefertigt und sie im Jahre 1963 abgeschlossen. Das Werk ist bislang nicht veröffentlicht worden. Gleichwohl betrachten die Berberologen, die die Gelegenheit hatten, das Werk einzusehen, es als einen Klassiker auf diesem Gebiet. Sowohl wegen seines einzigartigen sprachwissenschaftlichen Ansatzes als auch wegen seiner soliden wissenschaftlichen Methoden verdient das Werk die nunmehrige Veröffentlichung, selbst über 50 Jahre nach seiner Vollendung.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen …