Petr Zima: Lexique Dendi (Songhay) [PDF]

 59.80

Includes 7% VAT
Delivery Time: no delivery time (download)

(Djougou, Bénin). Avec une esquisse de grammaire et un index français-dendi

To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-927620-45-2 SKU: 45 Category: Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Description

1994
X, 322 pp.

Text language: French

This small dictionary (about 2,500 lexical entries) deals with Dendi, a dialect of Songhay. The main dialects of the so called southern group of Songhay (Western Songhay, Eastern Songhay, Kaado, and Zarma) are spoken along the middle part of the Niger valley in Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger, whereas some dialects of the so called northern group are heard in the Saharan oases as far as Algeria.

The Dendi dialect is chiefly spoken at the south-eastern marges of the Songhay region, i.e. in Benin, Niger, Nigeria, and Ghana. The present book is a lexical, grammatical, and phonological description of the Dendi-Songhay dialect of Djougou (Benin), which is closely related to the Dendi dialects of Salaga (Northern Ghana) and Kandi/Parakou (Benin).

The author gained results througth his field studies in Dahomey/Benin and Ghana, which he was able to undertake with the help of the Czecheslovakian Academy of Science (CSAV Prague). Within the scope of the Collaborative Research Centre 268 (Goethe University, Frankfurt/Main) these preliminary results were later revised and enlarged by other informants on Dendi.

Petr Zima: Lexique Dendi (Songhay) [PDF]

 59,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.

(Djougou, Bénin). Avec une esquisse de grammaire et un index français-dendi

Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-927620-45-2 Artikelnummer: 45 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , , , , , , , , , ,

Beschreibung

1994
X, 322 Seiten

Textsprache: Französisch

Es handelt sich um ein kompaktes Wörterbuch (etwa 2.500 Stichwörter) des Dendi-Dialektes der Songhay-Sprache, deren Hauptdialekte des sogenannten Süd-Komplexes (West-Songhay, Ost-Songhay, Kaado und Zarma) entlang des mittleren Niger-Tals in Mali, Burkina Faso und Niger gesprochen werden, während einige Dialekte des sogenannten Nord-Komplexes bis heute in den Oasen der Sahara bis nach Algerien hinein vorkommen.

Der Dendi-Dialekt wird hauptsächlich am Südostrand des heutigen Songhay-Gebietes gesprochen, d.h. in Benin, Niger, Nigeria und Ghana. Das vorliegende Buch ist eine lexikalische, grammatische und phonetische Beschreibung des Dendi-Songhay-Dialektes von Djougou (Benin), der besonders nahe zu den Dendi-Dialekten von Salaga (Nord-Ghana) und Kandi/Parakou (Benin) steht.

Die ersten Ergebnisse der Feldarbeit des Autors in Dahomey/Benin und Ghana, die er mit der Unterstützung der Tschechoslowakischen Akademie der Wissenschaften (CSAV Prag) durchführte, wurden später mit anderen Dendi-Informanten im Rahmen des Sonderforschungsbereichs 268 an der Goethe-Universität (Frankfurt/Main) überarbeitet und erweitert.