Youssouf Diallo: Nomades des espaces interstitiels [PDF]

 39.80

Includes 7% VAT

Pastoralisme, identité, migrations (Burkina Faso – Côte-d’Ivoire)

To view and read PDF documents, you need a PDF reader, e.g. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-252-8 SKU: 252 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Description

2008
321 pp.
12 maps, 9 tables, 3 illustrations

Text language: French

This monograph, the result of intensive field work, is a revised version of the author’s habilitation thesis with the same title. Dealing with relations between ethnic groups and their position within a nation state, this publication has at its centre the Fulani people. It gives a broad overview of their origins, retraces their paths of migration and compares their forms of interaction with other peoples across time and in different geographical settings.

Further topics of this study are recent conflicts between farmers and Fulani nomads and problems in development policies regarding the Fulani. With Nomades des Espaces Interstitiels Diallo focuses not only on local dynamics in two West African countries, but also puts them into a regional context.

About the author:

PD Dr. Youssouf Diallo, born in Burkina Faso, studied sociology and social anthropology in Ouagadougou, Strasbourg and Paris. Involved in the postgraduate program Market, State and Ethnicity at the University of Bielefeld / Germany (1993–1995), he taught there at the Sociology of Development Research Centre and conducted research in Burkina Faso, Mali and Côte d’Ivoire (1995–1999). From 1999 onwards, Youssouf Diallo is a Senior Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology (Halle/Saale). In 2004 he finished his habilitation thesis in social anthropology and has since been a private lecturer at the Institute of Ethnology, University of Leipzig.

Youssouf Diallo: Nomades des espaces interstitiels [PDF]

 39,80

Enthält 7% MwSt.

Pastoralisme, identité, migrations (Burkina Faso – Côte-d’Ivoire)

Zum Anzeigen und Lesen von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie einen PDF-Reader, z. B. Adobe Acrobat Reader oder Foxit Reader.
ISBN 978-3-89645-252-8 Artikelnummer: 252 Kategorie: Schlagwörter: , , , , , ,

Beschreibung

2008
321 Seiten
12 Karten, 9 Tabellen, 3 Abbildungen

Textsprache: Französisch

Die vorliegende Regionalmonographie, die das Ergebnis einer intensiven Feldforschung darstellt, ist die überarbeitete Fassung der Habilitationsschrift des Autors mit demselben Titel. Sie befasst sich mit interethnischen Beziehungen und dem Verhältnis zwischen Staat und Ethnien.

Die Studie gibt einen breiten Überblick über die Fulbe-Ethnogenese, rekonstruiert Fulbe-Wanderungen und diskutiert Vergleiche von Interaktionsformen mit anderen Ethnien zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten und in unterschiedlichen Räumen. Weitere Themen, die die Studie behandelt, sind rezente Konfliktsituationen zwischen Bauern und Fulbe-Hirtennomaden sowie entwicklungspolitische Probleme.

Mit Nomades des Espaces Interstitiels richtet Diallo den Blick nicht nur auf lokale Dynamiken in zwei westafrikanischen Ländern, sondern auch auf regionale Prozesse.

Über den Autor:

PD Dr. Youssouf Diallo, geboren in Burkina Faso, studierte Soziologie und Sozialanthropologie in Ouagadougou, Straßburg und Paris. Im Rahmen des Graduiertenkollegs Markt, Staat und Ethnizität an der Universität Bielefeld (1993–1995) lehrte er in der Fakultät für Soziologie und forschte in Burkina Faso, Mali und der Côte d’Ivoire (1995–1999). Ab 1999 arbeitete Youssouf Diallo als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Max-Planck-Institut für ethnologische Forschung (Halle/Saale). 2004 habilitierte er sich im Fach Sozialanthropologie und ist seither Privatdozent am Institut für Ethnologie der Universität Leipzig.